WonderGamer.net

Discontinued Products Unimportant

Blacklists Boycotts Downloads Games Reviews Live!

Logitech is (or was) a leader in PC gaming peripherals, however I have found out over the last year & a half that there is a limit to how far they will continue to support their products when it comes to newer drivers/software screwing up older hardware.  One example would be the Logitech Performance Monitor has been broken on older G-Series keyboards (as well as newer ones using the Arx Control app, as I have heard in their support forums) for over a year, the last version of the software that actually worked was v8.85.215 (released 8/23/2017); the version it stopped working in was v8.87.116 (released 8/31/2016, the first version that force-installed Overwolf due to a bug in the installer/updater that didn't listen to the users preference on whether Overwolf got installed or not).  I half-expect the reason for it breaking has something to do with the fact that installation of Overwolf was heavily being pushed on people installing the software & Logitech is likely using a function from Overwolf to do what LGS originally had the ability to do on it's own, it wasn't until a few patches later that Logitech stopped bugging you to install Overwolf (or sneaking the installation in on it's own, leading to people getting pissed off & voicing frustrations on the Logitech support forums when they had to go uninstall it afterwards), now the installation option is located by finding the Overwolf icon at the bottom of the LGS window when it's opened (rater than being bundled in LGS installers/updates, it has to be downloaded separately, but can be done through the LGS software, the purpose of that link being there).

When I started experiencing this problem, it was directly after Overwolf force installed itself through the LGS installer (update), which lead to my having to uninstall it every time it force installed itself until Logitech managed to fix their installers in a later update.  The first time Overwolf installed itself on my computer, I went to the Logitech forums about this & found I wasn't the only person that wasn't happy about this bundled installation.  Later the problem wasn't so much the Overwolf installation, but the broken Performance Monitor:

Photo of broken Logitech Performance Monitor on a G19s keyboard:

Screenshot of broken Logitech Performance Monitor in Developer mode (Color LCD emulator)

I was making it a point to continue updating the thread on the Logitech Support forums to let people know when the issue had been fixed (or was still broken), but eventually I found myself unable to log into my account & eventually gave up on trying to access my account, assuming they had probably banned my account or IP address (looking back at it now, seems to have been a scripting error or incompatibility issue with Firefox; I still have to jump through hoops to be able to log into my account, but it seems I can log in fine from the support site, I just don't want to attempt logging in on the main site).  Nearly a year after the issue had been broken, I decided to start complaining about it on the Logitech Facebook page in posts that were being made (via comments, not too different from others that were making complaints through the same methods); around this same time, I had removed my Like from this page as well.  Apparently Logitech is one of the few companies that actually check the comments on their business Facebook pages, as I got a response where they were going to attempt to get me started with an email support ticket (where I had explained in the first complaint I hadn't been able to log into the site for several months).

Surprisingly, I did get contacted by Logitech Support & they started looking into this matter after a few emails back & forth where I had to include further details so they were aware of the actual problem.

Received 6/28/2017 11:41 AM:

Dear [censored],

Good day!

This is Ron from Logitech.

You recently contacted us via Social media for assistance and I'd be happy to help. May I ask how can we assist you?

For future reference your case reference number is [censored]. This will allow us to quickly find the contact history when you need additional help. If we do not receive a reply, your support request will eventually be closed and set to "solved". A survey will be sent to you to gather your feedback.

To contact us by phone or obtain additional information (FAQ's, Forum, Manuals, etc.) please visit support.logitech.com


Best regards,
Ron
Logitech Customer Care
support.logitech.com

Sent 6/28/2017 1:12 PM:

Hi. I assume this is a contact from my inquiry on the Logitech Facebook page, after I told them I haven't been able to log into the Logitech website for a few months (looks like it's stalling on ||support.logitech.com/_ui/networks/tracking/NetworkTrackingServlet$xmlhttprequest,domain=support.logitech.com when I look at the logs in uBlock Origin, could be a problem with Firefox). The Facebook post can be found at https://www.facebook.com/Logitech.US/photos/a.594113080701211.1073741832.436401513139036/1299781306801048/?type=3 (with an uploaded photo of the problem with LGS versions above 8.85.215).

The original problem started I believe before September, a thread detailing the problem can be found in your community support forums at https://community.logitech.com/s/question/0D53100005Q4T7jCAF/performance-monitor-missing (along with the same photo shared via Google Drive). There is a section in that thread that gives specs on my computer, expected that the number of processors or possibly higher than normal RAM could be to blame for the Performance Monitor not working. There's also the possibility that LGS is attempting to pull that function from Overwolf, which I don't particularly want on my system, so LGS might be calling for a function that isn't on my computer because I don't want to install Overwolf...

It's this ongoing problem that has deterred me from purchasing further gaming keyboards from Logitech; before this was a problem, I would purchase gaming keyboards/mice, gamepads & headsets (no longer wireless after the interference problems with the G930) primarily from Logitech.

Recieved 6/30/2017 7:02 PM:

Dear [censored],

Good day!

We apologize for the inconvenience that we may have caused with our Software. Can you please try to install the latest version of the Logitech Gaming Software and check if the issue persists? Can you also tell which specific gaming devices do you have?

For future reference your case reference number is [censored]. This will allow us to quickly find the contact history when you need additional help. If we do not receive a reply, your support request will eventually be closed and set to "solved". A survey will be sent to you to gather your feedback.

To contact us by phone or obtain additional information (FAQ's, Forum, Manuals, etc.) please visit support.logitech.com


Best regards,
Ron
Logitech Customer Care
support.logitech.com

Sent 6/30/2017 7:23 PM

My laptop has the latest version on it (only because I don't use a Logitech G-Series keyboard on it, however I do use a G700 gaming mouse), I've been testing the G19s Keyboard on my laptop after each update (after I decided that installing the new version on my Main/Gaming computer & reverting back when it still wasn't fixed was too much trouble).  The latest version (v8.92.67) does not fix the issue; the last version of LGS that did work was v8.85.215 (which is what I currently have on my Main/Gaming & Secondary/Guest PCs, because the performance monitors on the keyboards for those PCs lack the meters otherwise).  If I were using a G19 keyboard on my laptop as well, I wouldn't even be leaving it on that computer (installing & reverting on my Main/Gaming computer when I realized it still wasn't fixed).

If it's not a matter of having an 8-core, Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit system with 32 GBs of RAM (can be maxed out at 64 GBs), the only thing I can think of that might be a problem is that Overwolf got mixed in with LGS around the time that it stopped working; I think it's very possible that if the performance monitor is working on some computers with older G-Series keyboards, LGS might be calling for a function from Overwolf, which I don't particularly want on my computer (I was uninstalling it directly after it got force-installed with LGS updates when it first got included & there wasn't an option to not install it).

For specifics on each of my systems, you could look towards the bottom of my Steam profile, I have specs for each of my 3 computers listed there:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/WonderGamer

Received 7/7/2017 4:56 PM

Dear [censored],

Good day!

Thank you for providing detailed information about the issue. I'll be sure to escalate this to our product specialist for further review. We'll keep you updated via email.

For future reference your case reference number is [censored]. This will allow us to quickly find the contact history when you need additional help. If we do not receive a reply, your support request will eventually be closed and set to "solved". A survey will be sent to you to gather your feedback.

To contact us by phone or obtain additional information (FAQ's, Forum, Manuals, etc.) please visit support.logitech.com


Best regards,
Ron
Logitech Customer Care
support.logitech.com

Received 8/7/2017 4:35 PM:

Dear [censored],

We are still looking up for a resolution on the issue. And for us to have a better understanding of it kindly provide us the following information;

1) Verify that the Logitech Performance Monitor is still enabled in the LGS and that it still shows up on the list when Display Options is set to "List of running applets." 
2) Try using the LCD Emulator (located in the Developer Tab in Settings) to see if the Performance Monitor works there. 
3) Do any of the other applets work on the keyboard's LCD or in the LCD emulator?

For future reference your case reference number is [censored]
To contact us by phone or obtain additional information (FAQ's, Forum, Manuals, etc.) please visit support.logitech.com

Best regards,

Albert
Logitech Customer Care
support.logitech.com

Around this time I got another reply to the thread regarding this matter stating that all you have to do is replace the LCDClock.exe file in the newer installation with the older version, however I had attempted this before & it didn't work, I didn't expect it would be any different if I attempted it a second time, but I took note of that & pointed it out in the support responses I was getting from Logitech support when I got the next opportunity to do so.

Sent 8/9/2017 1:22 AM:

Answering your questions one at a time:

  1. The Logitech Performance Monitor is enabled & has never been disabled.  I don't use the Logitech LCD Clock however & one user on your forums has suggested replacing LCDClock.exe (which runs while LGS is running whether I'm using it or not) with the one from v8.85.215, which hasn't worked in the past when I attempted it, although enabling it in LGS doesn't seem to make a difference in the Logitech Performance Monitor working or not beyond v8.85.215.
  2. The Logitech Performance Monitor appears to also be broken in Developer mode (see attachment).
  3. All other apps included with LGS appear to work fine, it's only the Logitech Performance Monitor that is missing the important information, displaying only a background with lack of what people use it for...

I'm going to point out once again that I'm using a G19s keyboard here, not one that would use Arx Control (I haven't determined whether I want to go that route yet; my Samsung Galaxy S6 has a bad battery that continues to go down even when charging if the screen is on ever since Bad Apple replaced the battery, I won't be purchasing another Logitech keyboard unless this gets fixed anyways), however I've considered trying to see if I can get my phone to use it through a generic Bluetooth adapter (currently unable to find my ActionTec adapter, so this is something I haven't been able to test yet).

Attachement:

NOTE:  This email actually had some bad information in it, which I didn't know at the time, but I found out some time later that the problem with the phone was not the battery, it was actually the cable being used with the charger that was causing the phone to charge very slowly, I didn't have this problem anymore after replacing the cable.  There was previously a review about this on this site, I quickly pulled the review on Bad Apple until I had time to go over the information that was in the previous review (deleted from servers, but not from my hard drive, only disabled from being pushed in further updates until I re-enable it) & rewrite it to more of a positive review (sure there are still going to be negative points to point out, but it will be mainly a positive review once rewritten.  There will be a few mentions of Bad Apple throughout the email history of this review, eventually showing that I realized it wasn't the battery & therefore making use of the G910 keyboard a possibility, but not until it could be proven that the company actually had an interest in retaining one of their bigger spenders, which so far hasn't been the case.

Throughout the time I was having email contact with them, I continue to make complaints about this issue after each update regarding the last update not fixing the issue for a total of around 3 or 4 times.  It took some time since the last reply was sent to Logitech with no response & I expect the assumption that they had dropped the issue & were no longer looking into it, paired with the fact that I was ill at the time is what lead to a rant on their Facebook page (again in the form of a comment) that I was done purchasing from Logitech & I was looking for an alternative from another manufacturer where the developers actually cared to retain their customers by fixing problems like this.  I must've spent a few days looking for alternatives, in the end I only found 2 that were headed the right direction, but it lacked the functionality that the Logitech G-Series keyboards (pre-Arx Control) had, so while I was raring to quickly replace this keyboard, that has yet to be done.

I did post the following to the Razer Facebook page in the form of a comment on 10/15/2017 3:52 AM:

I am attempting to find a gaming keyboard with a built-in LCD monitor, this comes in response to Logitech's inability to fix the Performance Monitor for older G-Series keyboards (see attached photo, the last version it worked in was LGS v8.85.215) & my attempt to move away from a company that can't fix their own drivers/software (getting one that uses a smartphone as a monitor is not an option, due to a bad battery put into my phone by the Sugarhouse, Utah location of Bad Apple, which continues to drop in charge even when plugged in if the screen is on). I saw one in my searches online, the Razer DeathStalker Ultimate, however it lacked a 10-key (how I play most of my games), so that one wasn't an option. I am requesting a recommendation of a gaming keyboard with a built-in LCD monitor (and similar functions to what the Logitech G-Series keyboards provided, such as performance monitor, media player information, timer & of course various functions provided by games themselves), while not removing the 10-key.

It was no surprise that Razer chose not to respond to the comment (given the fact I was mentioning a competitor on their Facebook page), but one would think the company would have been happy to take business from that competitor; seeing as they never responded, I just decided that they weren't interested in gaining additional customers looking to move away from Logitech hardware with problems that Logitech apparently don't want to fix.

A thread was also created on Steam regarding this matter, however what happened to the thread was to be expected, Steam is literally filled with trolling scumbags.  I knew what they were trying to do, they were trying to bait me into overusing the Report function against mass trolling, but I've been revictimized by this troll-knowledge of how to manipulate people into doing just that resulting in my threads getting locked, I decided the alternative was to create an index of relevant responses in the opening post, this got the majority of the troll responses to stop (while some still showed troll tendencies, some of them did have legitimate responses that I chose to index; the purpose of the index was so that people could skip past the obvious troll responses, only responses that were over-abusive got reported).

Another thing I attempted (seeing as it didn't appear I was going to be able to find an alternative keyboard with the functions I was looking for) was a possible modded monitor that would allow me to still use the LCD app on an external monitor other than the one on a Logitech keyboard itself (or to pull out the monitor from the keyboard & use only the keyboard portion of it, however I'd still need access to the controls left of the LCD screen, which is actually built into the keyboard portion of the device, not the pivotable screen).  I have a friend that has done such things with older handheld gaming systems, replacing the LCD screens with high-definition, backlist screens that you would normally see on newer handheld gaming systems.  I brought this task up to him & didn't really get anywhere with it until I brought it up with him again a few months later on 12/19/2017, where he said he would start looking into it the next day; of course he's not exactly dependable (tends to procrastinate), but we'll see if he is able to find anything (should he actually do the research on it, I wasn't able to find anything on it when I was looking for an external Logitech G-Series USB monitor to be used as temporary solution...using the older LGS software), while I get myself a new keyboard from another manufacturer that won't have the issues I'm currently having with the keys on my G19s model.

I had been searching for for an alternative (3rd-party app) to the official Performance Monitor for weeks (over a period of a few months) prior to making any complaints on the Logitech Facebook page, I never could find one that actually worked or didn't require a paid purchase of other software/plugins to get them to work (where I don't think those work anymore either, based on what I've found online), so complaining about it on their Facebook page about it was really only the first step before a detailed review (what you are reading now) and/or boycott was published.

Were Logitech to actually fix this problem for the older model, I wouldn't mind continuing to purchase from them again, but right now I don't have a lot of trust in them & don't intend on making another purchase from them (at least not with keyboards or wireless headsets, the G930 headset unfortunately have a HUGE issue with 2.4 GHz wireless interference) until I can see they are committed to keeping their customers happy by fixing their software, something that hasn't happened in over a year & I don't have any faith that it will ever be fixed...

I finally got another email response over 3 months after my last reply to their email.

Received 11/23/2017 8:15 AM:

Dear [censored],

We would like to apologize for the delayed response in this case, Our product specialists would like to thank you for providing the information and let you know that our software team has been made aware and identified the issue.

For future reference your case reference number is [censored].
To contact us by phone or obtain additional information (FAQ's, Forum, Manuals, etc.) please visit support.logitech.com

Best regards,

Albert
Logitech Customer Care
support.logitech.com

While this response stated that they had identified the problem, I hadn't seen an update to fix the issues yet, but the next email I got from them was basically saying they had closed the case.

Recieved 11/25/2017 8:15 AM:

Dear [censored],

You’ve recently been in contact with Logitech. We’d like to follow up and ask if your request was fully addressed. If it wasn’t, please feel free to respond to this email or visit our online Support Community.

Regards,

Logitech
support.logitech.com

I was a bit put off by the fact the issue was closed without being resolved first, so my response to the point, stating that while the issue may have been addressed, it wasn't resolved & they were on their way to losing a customer if it didn't get resolved.

Sent 11/26/2017 7:17 PM:

It was addressed, but has not been resolved.  This has been an issue for over a year (the last version of LGS that worked properly being 8.85.215), the ticket has been going for at least 3 months (after I made complaints about it on the Logitech Facebook page, where a support ticket was opened when it was stated I was having problems logging into my account on the Logitech website) & I honestly can't say I expect to see it resolved any time in the near future (if at all), which is why I'm currently looking for a replacement (my G19s keyboard has been having sticking button problems for about a year, getting worse by the day & the face of a number of buttons on the keyboard are already worn off) with comparable functions to the Logitech G-Series keyboards from another manufacturer, I just haven't found a replacement with those important functions (meaning the LCD screen) yet to make the purchase.

I have contacted a number of companies/websites for recommendations of a replacement through another manufacturer, however haven't found a decent replacement; the closest alternative I have found with an LCD screen has been the Razer Deathstalker Ultimate (discontinued), however the touchscreen replaces the numpad, which negates it as a possible replacement as I play most of my games primarily with the numpad (when proper key rebinding is available in those games).  Razer was also contacted about this situation on their Facebook page when I was requesting a recommendation for a keyboard with similar function, which they never replied to, so I guess they aren't looking for new customers...

Currently I have 3 computers, 2 are using LGS v8.85.215, where the Performance Monitor still works properly; only my laptop is using the latest version, only because I do not use a gaming keyboard on that computer, it only uses the G700s gaming mouse (which I currently own 5 of them that are working, I will need to replace the one on my main PC once I find the spare I was using with my XIM4; the buttons are starting to become unresponsive), which also has that version installed for testing while I'm waiting to see if the issue ever gets resolved with the LGS Performance Monitor (at which point I will install the latest version on my other PCs if it ever does get resolved).  I have looked for a 3rd party replacement for the Performance Monitor, however have not found a replacement that works or isn't going to cost me in one way or another (some of those required a paid purchase of a 3rd party plugin).

I did find out that the replacement battery on my Samsung Galaxy S6 wasn't the problem (it was actually the charging cable having a partial break in the wire), so getting a new Logitech gaming keyboard that has function with an Android app is a possibility, however with the current problem as it has been for around a year already (not to mention I've read that the same problem is still there for some people even in the Arx Control app), I currently have little trust in Logitech & do not intend on purchasing another Logitech gaming keyboard until I see the existing problem (with the G19s) resolved.

I am considering writing a review of Logitech to my personal site.  If the problem does not get resolved before the ticket is closed, you can expect that review to be mainly negative (previously, it was considered to be mainly positive; it would be likely to have very few positive points if I were to write it today).  Currently I am waiting for the results of this ticket & whether the issue gets resolved before I decide to take the time writing it (with the intention of publishing it afterwards), I might wait until I have a new keyboard beforehand as the purchase price of that keyboard is expected to be put in that review (of course it can always be edited into it later).

Received 12/12/2017 3:26 PM:

Dear [censored],

We would like to apologize but there's nothing left for us to do until the software team implements a fix through a new version of our Gaming Software. And we cannot assure you this as the keyboard you have is already a discontinued device. May we just ask if you still have the receipt for the purchase of the keyboard? If yes, please send us a copy of the receipt. If you no longer have it, just provide us the Serial number or PID of the device.

For future reference your case reference number is [censored]
To contact us by phone or obtain additional information (FAQ's, Forum, Manuals, etc.) please visit support.logitech.com

Best regards,

Albert
Logitech Customer Care
support.logitech.com

Obviously I wasn't amused with the response, especially after the support ticket had been drug out this long to give a false sense that it might actually be fixed.  It looked like they were offering a refund on the keyboard, which really wouldn't be enough to regain my trust in purchasing from them again (nor did I expect it would happen as long as I've had the keyboard), but I played along just to see how they would respond to my next response was & to make it clear they had technically already lost a customer due to the extended length of this problem should it not be fixed.

Sent 12/12/2017 6:19 PM:

According to the purchase history on my Logitech account, this keyboard was purchased on 1/29/2014 at 12:10:22 (order number [censored]), the keyboard I owned before that was a G19 (still on my secondary computer), however I replaced that one after the screen was nearly fried (screen almost completely white & unusable) by a power surge (ironically backlight customization worked on that one, it never did on the G19s).  Prior to owning a G19 keyboard, I had a G15 keyboard (my first ever gaming keyboard, however I had had Logitech gaming mice before that).  Logitech had been the primary manufacturer I have purchased mice from for around 2.5 decades & for gaming keyboards over the last decade (or more).  I can not say how many products I have purchased from Logitech over the years, but I estimate at least 3 gaming keyboards (G19s, G19, G15), at least 10 gaming mice (7+ G700s/G700, 3+ MX600, as well as a number of other optical & balled office mice), 1 Logitech G930 headset (with TERRIBLE wireless interference problems), at least 5 different wired PC headsets, an unknown amount of standard headsets (for devices such as MP3 players & older handheld gaming systems), a Logitech Cordless RumblePad 2 & a Logitech Harmoney 650 TV remote.

I have too much put into Logitech devices to let a single refund bring back the trust I once had for the company, because that does not bring back functionality of why I have the keyboards, therefore there would be no reason in purchasing another keyboard with the broken function.  I did find that the battery in my Samsung Galaxy S6 wasn't the problem (apparently the charging cable was), so it seems getting a G910 (with Arx Control compatibility) might be an option, however I currently don't have the trust that it will actually work & it has been stated in the thread detailing this problem in your own forums that some users have had issues with this also being broken in the Arx Control app (I would expect it's trying to read hardware that the software is not expecting, this started happening around the time the LGS software started pushing installation of the Overwolf software) & I would end up filing for a refund on defective hardware (where the problem is actually the software) should it not be working there either.  Until I see some sort of resolution to this problem (whether it be LGS actually gets fixed to function properly, a third-party app to replace the broken official Performance Monitor or a gifted keyboard with Arx Control compatibility where the Performance Monitor, older apps provided through games, VOIP & various other software work), you can consider this a case of lost customer.  Considering the problem is actually the LGS software (the last version that worked proper being v8.85.215, released in 2016; the version currently installed on 2 of my 3 computers due to this issue), I have to believe I will be among the others that are having the same problem even using the Arx Control app.

I have already written one review regarding the G19s on Amazon, pointing out the problem with the broken Performance Monitor (with attached photos/screenshots) & how to get around it (using older software).  I would hardly purchase a new G19s from Amazon at twice the original price (apparently people are scalping them considering they are no longer available from the manufacturer), especially when I already know it's not going to work properly, so I'm looking at other manufacturers, even if I have to leave the G19s keyboard attached if only for the screen apps (I have asked a friend who knows how to mod older handheld systems with backlit, high-definition screens to see if he can find a way to do this with a G19 LCD screen or on an external device so the keyboard don't have to stay attached to if not being used for anything other than the screen itself).  I have not written the review on my personal site yet, that will be coming in the near future however, as I don't expect to see this problem fixed , being an issue for over a year already (I half-expect the reason it might not be working could be I refuse to have Overwolf on my system, it could be that function got shifted over from the Overwolf software & was stripped from the LGS software itself).

One thing I did forget to include in this reply was the Logitech K360, which I purchased after spending a couple days of researching wireless keyboards compatible with a PlayStation 3.  Around this time I was also registering what Logitech devices I owned (minus additional purchases of the same item or items not listed in their database to be registered) to show how much of a Logitech customer I used to be.

There has been another update to the LGS software since Logitech attempted to close this issue, but of course it didn't fix the problem, which was to be expected even before this ongoing ticket started...

The final reply was all I needed to confirm what I had already expected, the issue with older G-Series keyboard is likely never going to be resolved, therefore I don't expect I will be purchasing from Logitech again...

Received 12/13/2017 12:09 PM:

Dear [censored],

We are sorry to hear that from a customer. For now we cannot provide a fix to the software and could not promise it either as per the product specialists. Since the device is out of warranty we cannot process a refund either, would there be anything else we can help or assist you with?

For future reference your case reference number is [censored].
To contact us by phone or obtain additional information (FAQ's, Forum, Manuals, etc.) please visit support.logitech.com

Best regards,

Albert
Logitech Customer Care
support.logitech.com

What's more I got another email from that shortly afterwards which is the typical "reply or we're closing the ticket" reminder reply.

Received 12/15/2017 12:15 PM:

Dear Shane,

You’ve recently been in contact with Logitech. We’d like to follow up and ask if your request was fully addressed. If it wasn’t, please feel free to respond to this email or visit our online Support Community.

Regards,

Logitech
support.logitech.com

I considered replying to it again, but decided there was no point; didn't matter what I was going to say, it didn't seem the issue was going to be resolved (I'll just have to see whether a future update to the LGS software fixes the issue by checking the Developer mode Color LCD emulator after each update) I didn't need to waste any more time on this matter when the support ticket created through the complaint on their Facebook page was a lost cause to begin with...  It wasn't until I checked my Spam folder on 12/20/2017 that I realized they had resent email above also on 12/17/2017 at 12:16 PM, but this seems to have been the last attempt of contact regarding this matter.

At this point I've decided the best course of action is to stick with LGS v8.85.215 on both my primary & secondary computers (never update it) & purchase a new keyboard (from another manufacturer) even if it doesn't have the functions I'm looking for.  I should be able to keep the G19s keyboard connected to my main computer even if it's only for the use of the screen (not the keyboard itself) while using the older (working) software.  I'm sure the screen will die out sooner or later, but they keyboard is the main portion that needs to be replaced & I can't wait until the keyboard is completely unusable to start looking for a new keyboard, I need to get one now that doesn't have the sticking key issues that my current was does.  It's possible I'll get a Razer keyboard with macro functions, however I believer there are other gaming keyboard manufacturers out there, I'll just have to do my research before purchasing (maybe ask for some suggestions, but not on Steam anymore).  In the meantime, it might be possible my friend will find an alternative where the LCD screen functions from the LGS software can still be used through an external device or possibly pulling the screen from my keyboard & putting it into a box case to allow it to continue functioning as it would if the keyboard was still in one piece, but I'll have to consider keeping the keyboard attached to my main computer until either the screen gives out or until he finds that alternative (even if it's not the keyboard I'm going to be using as an actual keyboard).


Home Up